Downtown Smyrna Development Authority

Purpose

The Downtown Smyrna Development Authority was created by Constitutional Amendment and implemented by the General Assembly as a mechanism to revitalize and redevelop the Downtown Smyrna District. Its powers and duties include, among other things, to buy, acquire, develop, improve, own, operate, maintain, sell, lease and mortgage land, building and property, both private and public, of all kinds and character including, but not limited to, machinery, apparatus, equipment and utilities useful or desirable in connection therewith within the geographical area of the authority.

Members/Term

- Eight (8) members: Mayor of Smyrna (Chairman), and seven members appointed by Mayor and Council
- Members serve a one-year term

Mayor Derek Norton	dnorton@smyrnaga.gov	Chairman
Kevin Drawe (Asst Secretary)	kdrawe@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21
Jim Duelmer	jduelmer@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21
Larry Freeman (Secretary)	Ifreeman@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21
Kimberly Gangemi	kgangemi@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21
Ron Davis	rdavis@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21
Dianne Rasin	drasin@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21
Jason Saliba (Vice Chairman)	jsaliba@smyrnaga.gov	Term expires 12/31/21

Meeting Date

Meetings are held on an as-needed basis